How to apply

Key Dates

Applications will be accepted from November 15th 2018 and close on January 15th 2019. 2018 Application Form


  • Stage 1: We accept completed application forms in word format via email. At this stage no further information is required. Receipt of application is acknowledged by email. A template for the application form will be available in September.
  • Please try and keep your application to 4 pages and a maximum total email attachment size of 4MB.
  • Ensure that your application has your charitable organisations name in the subject line and title of any email attachments e.g. Community Name IOOF 2018.
  • Stage 2: To support the application process, we may request additional information including but not limited to:
  • A copy  of the latest annual report
  • Audited financial statements
  • Constitution including Objectives/Statement of Purposes
  • Deductible Gift Recipient (DGR)* certificate from the ATO

*There are two distinct types of DGR and the type is identified on an organisation’s notice of endorsement as a Deductible Gift Recipient as either Item 1 or Item 2.

Important information:

  • In conducting due diligence and preparing requests for consideration by the Directors, IOOF Foundation will contact grant seekers to work through any concerns or questions and may also request meetings or site visits.
  • We are grateful for grant seekers cooperation and patience and appreciate open communication throughout this process. Please note that it takes approximately three months for a decision to be made on enquiries that progress to a Directors submission.
  • Applications are considered on average twice a year by the IOOF Foundation Directors and grant seekers will be advised of the outcome via email.
  • The Foundation has finite funds and will not be able to support all applications, no matter how worthy. Rejection of an application does not mean that it is not well regarded. Some applications may be reconsidered at a future time (at the discretion and invitation of the Trustee Directors).